My “Health/Diet” Rituals!

Apple Cider Vinegar

I drink 2 tbs of Apple Cider Vinegar diluted in 10 ounces of Water 2 to 3 times a day every day. I did my own research on it. And it’s been said to be a daily detox for your liver and other internal organs and it helps reduce body fat. I couldn’t deal with it at first. But I’ve been doing it for a year now. And I’ve gotten used to the taste and I quite like it now. =]

 

HYDRATION!! Water H2O!

If you know me, you know I drink about a gallon of water daily (No exaggerating here!). I love it!! And my body loves it! =]

 

Fresh and Homemade Mint Tea!

I drink Mint Tea throughout the day to help curve cravings and keep my breath fresh! Mint Tea is also great for your stomach. Make fresh Mint Tea by boiling water, then adding Mint leaves to steep for a few minutes. Drink it with the Mint leaves in it. So delicious and refreshing! Makes and awesome Summer drink of iced Mint Tea. Don’t use Peppermint Tea Bags. It’s not the same. And you wont get the same benefits. =]

 

Green Tea!

I also drink Green Tea daily for the antioxidants and the caffeine when a little energy boost is needed. It’s so much better than coffee.

A tip to boost your Green Tea! Drink it with Lemon! Add a few lemon wedges in your cup of Green Tea to help your body absorb the antioxidant. The vitamin C in Lemon helps your body absorb more of the antioxidants in Green Tea.

 

Bigelow Green Tea

This is my favorite brand of Green Tea. I’ve tried so many Green Teas and this one is the most smooth and refreshing one. It makes a fantastic iced Green Tea, and an even better hot cup of Green Tea. =]

 

Lemons!

Last but not least! LEMONS!! LEMONS!! LEMONS!! They have more Vitamin C than Oranges! I put Lemon in my Tea, Water, Salad… If I can add Lemons to it I will.

2 responses to “My “Health/Diet” Rituals!

  1. monti washington

    I like this for real great tips… I will definitely keep following

Leave a Reply

