Slim Tips!

**SLIM TIP #1

Eat protein with every meal. Eating protein triggers muscle growth. Every time we eat 10 to 15 grams of protein, you trigger a burst of muscle growth. And when you eat at least 30 grams, that period of muscle growth lasts about three hours. I eat protein at least 15 grams of protein with every meal. Protein is not only good for your body and muscles but it also helps you stay and feel full for longer.

**SLIM TIP #2

Eat only when truly hungry. A lot of the times we think we are hungry when we are really just thirsty, dehydrated. We tend to mistake dehydration with hunger. When you think you’re  hungry or you have a craving. Drink water. Fill yourself with water and then wait 10 to 15 minutes. If you still feel hungry then eat. I do this all day every day. It’s my fail proof little ritual. I try to listen to my body and eat only when I’m really hungry. Hydration is very important. So I’m always drinking water throughout the day. I always have a bottle of water with me.

**SLIM TIP #3

Eat fruits and vegetables with every meal. The goal is to fill your body with as many muscle promoting, fast discouraging nutrients as you can. And the very best source of them are fruits, nuts, and vegetables. Providing your body with the maximum amount of nutrients for the least amount of calories, the perfect dietary bargain.

**SLIM TIP #4

Stay active, stay mobile. People underestimate the greatness of walking. Walking is just as beneficial as running. I try to stay as active as I can. I walk to work everyday, I walk a lot at work since I’m on my feet for 8 plus hours. I love walking around the mall for hours, I walk to do the groceries. I enjoy hiking , and going for walks around the city with my boyfriend. It’s all about getting on your feet and moving.

Leave a Reply

