Friday At Hermosa Beach

You are today where your thoughts have brought you; you will be tomorrow where your thoughts take you.
– James Allen

Today I woke up in a special kind of mood. I woke up with the desire to be outdoors, get some sun and fresh air, and do some walking. Coincidentally my horoscope today said the same. It read: “The great outdoors will do you a world of good if you manage to get the time off (funny it said that because lately I’ve been busier than ever). Even if you’re only going for a walk, you will come back a new person. 

So Julian and I headed out to Manhattan/Hermosa Beach. It was my first time. We walked up and down the pier, we walked up and down “the strand”. And ate something called an “Italian Bear Claw” for the first time and it was delicious! Like a deep fried French Crepe with Nutella, Bananas, and powder sugar. 

We were there for 4 hours. We got to watch the sunset. Time flies when you’re enjoying yourself. The great outdoors did do wonders for me. We left feeling so relaxed. My mind felt clear and calm and I can’t wait to have a day like this again. I have to do this more often.

 
 
What I wore…
Top: F21
Jeans: ZARA
Sandals: DSW
Jacket: F21
Sunglasses: Target
Fringe Bag: F21
Necklace: Juicy Couture (gifted)
Earrings: TJ Maxx
Bracelet: Handmade Vintage (gifted)
Lipstick: MAKEUP FOREVER
iPad Carry On: Kate Spade at Nordstrom 
 

8 responses to “Friday At Hermosa Beach

  1. Love the bag and the pink lip really suits you! xx

  2. Thank you! Its my favorite! =]

  3. Wow!!! deep fried French Crepe with Nutella, Bananas, and powder sugar it’s awesome 🙂

  4. Love your bag!! You look beautiful, gorgeous outfit!!

    xoxo
    chloe Polo

  5. Lovely outfit. I had almost bought this top from F21 but chose another one instead!

Leave a Reply

